Home  »  About Us  »  Directors

SRT's Board of Directors is made up of twelve members from throughout our service territory, with three directors from each of four districts. Directors are elected at the SRT Annual Meeting for a three year term and strive to represent the needs of the people, business, and communities in their area. See District Map

District 1

Antler • Berthold • Carpio • Des Lacs • Donnybrook • Mohall • Sherwood • Tolley

  • Allan Engh
    Allan Engh
    Vice President

    • SRT Director since 1998

    • Member of the SRT Economic Development, Annual Meeting and Building committees

    • Former Mayor for 16 years for the city of Sherwood

    • Resides in Sherwood with wife Connie

  • Ardel Rice
    Ardel Rice

      • SRT Director since 2000

      • Grain farmer in Mohall area

      • Member of the SRT Strategic Planning and Building committees

      • Serves as Secretary/Treasurer for the Mohall Rural Fire Protection District

      • Resides near Mohall with wife Deanna, they have three children and two grandchildren

  • Stanley Vangsness
    Stanley Vangsness

      • SRT Director since 2005

      • Small grain farmer near Berthold & Carpio

      • As Board President, oversees all SRT committees, also serves as a state director on the NDATC Board of Directors

      • Resides near Berthold with wife Marianne and their two daughters

District 2

Air Base • Deering/Granville/Norwich • Glenburn • Landa • Lansford • Maxbass • Sawyer • South Prairie • Velva • Westhope

  • Dennis Erber
    Dennis Erber
      • SRT Director since 1988

      • Operates a grain farm south of Glenburn

      • Member of SRT Board Policy and Compensation and Economic Development committees

      • Resides near Glenburn with wife Karen, they have three sons and six grandchildren

  • Kristi Miller
    Kristi Miller
      • SRT Director since 2015

      • Assistant Vice President of Peoples State Bank and Executive Secretary of Peoples State Agency in Westhope

      • Member of SRT Annual Meeting and Scholarship committees

      • Resides in the rural Maxbass/Newburg area with husband Warren on a 3rd generation family farm

  • Jim Newman
    Jim Newman
      • SRT Director since 1989

      • Farmer and rancher near Sawyer

      • Member of the SRT Board Policy and Compensation and Economic Development committees

      • Serves as board member of North Dakota Teen Challenge and First Assembly of God Church in Minot

      • Lives in rural Sawyer with wife Joann

District 3

Butte/Kief/Kongsberg • Karlsruhe • Martin • Metigoshe • Newburg • Towner • Upham

  • Gerald Henry
    Gerald Henry

      • SRT Director since 1995

      • Operates a livestock and grain farm near Newburg with his two sons

      • Member of SRT Rate Structure and Strategic Planning committees

      • Alternate NDATC Representative

      • Resides in the Newburg area with wife Kathy

  • John Marshall
    John Marshall

      • SRT Director since 1996

      • Cattle rancher near Towner

      • Member of the SRT Annual Meeting and Building committees

      • Resides in rural Towner with wife Marie; they have three children

  • Dennis Schott
    Dennis Schott

      • SRT Director since 1982

      • Owner of Schott Insurance Agency in Butte

      • Member of the SRT Rate Structure and Strategic Planning committees, serves on NDATC PAC-T committee

      • Active in the Butte Community Club, Noah Horticulture Club in Minot and St. Paul Lutheran Church in Butte

      • Resides in Butte with wife Lois

District 4

Burlington • Minot • Surrey

  • Deanna Klein
    Deanna Klein
    Assistant Secretary/Treasurer

      • SRT Director since 2013

      • Professor of Business Information Technology at Minot State University

      • Member of the SRT Board Policy & Compensation committee and serves as representative for the Foundation for Rural Service

      • Member of the Project Management Institute, Informing Science Institute, and the International Association for Computer Information Systems

      • Resides in Minot with husband Jim, they have three daughters

  • Stacey Diehl
    Stacey Diehl

      • SRT Director since 2017

      • Senior Vice President at First International Bank & Trust

      • Resides in Minot with his wife, Kasha, and three boys

  • Tom Wentz, Jr.
    Tom Wentz, Jr.

      • SRT Director since 2000

      • Represents SRT on the Rural Cellular board

      • Resides in Minot with his wife Susan and five children