Photo of Customers at Last year's Annual Meeting Front Door



Directors Elected

District 1


Stanley Vangsness

Berthold/Carpio (Incumbent)

  • SRT Director since 2005
  • Serves on Annual Meeting, Board Policy and Compensation, Board Retreat, and Building Committees
  • Serves as a state director on the BAND Board of Directors
  • Small grains farmer near Berthold/Carpio
  • Resides near Berthold with his wife, Marianne; they have two daughters

District 2


Kristi Miller

maxbass (Incumbent)

  • SRT Director since 2015
  • Employed part-time at Peoples State Bank in Westhope
  • Helps out on the family farm
  • Resides in the rural Maxbass/Newburg area with her husband, Warren

District 3


John Marshall

Towner (Incumbent)

  • SRT director since 1996
  • Serves on Board Policy and Compensation, SRT Rate Structure, Board Retreat, and Economic Development Committees
  • Cattle rancher near Towner
  • Resides in rural Towner with his wife, Marie; they have three children

District 4


Deanna Klein

Minot (Incumbent)

  • SRT Director since 2013
  • Serves on SRT Annual Meeting and Strategic Planning Committees
  • Retired Professor of Business Information Technology at Minot State University
  • Member of the Project Management Institute
  • Resides in Minot with her husband, Jim; they have three daughters